Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (Marya Khan #4) (Hardcover)

Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (Marya Khan #4) By Saadia Faruqi, Ani Bushry (Illustrator) Cover Image

Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (Marya Khan #4) (Hardcover)

By Saadia Faruqi, Ani Bushry (Illustrator)

$14.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
3 on hand, as of May 19 1:20am
The fourth book in Saadia Faruqi and Ani Bushry’s illustrated chapter book series, Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park finds the ambitious Pakistani American third-grader learning about competition and fun in a story that’s perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Stella Diaz.

Spring break is finally here, and Marya could not be more excited. Because this spring break, she, Hanna, and Alexa are going to Skye Adventure Park—the coolest theme park around! Skye Adventure Park is huge and has so many things to see, so Marya and her friends need to plan how they’ll spend their weekend there. They have to go to the water park (obviously) and avoid boring rides like the Ferris wheel.

But the thing that Marya wants to do most of all is the obstacle course. When she learns that they have a leader board that displays the fastest people’s names, Marya knows that she has to win and make it on that board! She just needs to practice and practice and beat out the very-athletic Alexa. But when the time comes, will Marya win the obstacle course? Or is there more to this park than winning after all?

Marya Khan series
Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (#1)
Marya Khan and the Fabulous Jasmine Garden (#2)
Marya Khan and the Spectacular Fall Festival (#3)
Marya Khan and the Awesome Adventure Park (#4)
Saadia Faruqi was born in Pakistan and moved to the United States when she was 22 years old. She writes the Yasmin series and popular middle-grade novels such as Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero. Besides writing books for kids, she also loves reading, binge-watching her favorite shows, and taking naps. She lives in Houston with her family. Ani Bushry graduated from the University of West England with a background in graphic design and illustration. She grew up listening to stories her mom used to tell her and always wanted to tell her own. She lives in the Maldives with her husband and cat, Lilo, whom she loves to spoil.
Product Details ISBN: 9781419761225
ISBN-10: 1419761226
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Marya Khan