Apple of My Pie: (A Graphic Novel) (Norma and Belly #2) (Hardcover)

Apple of My Pie: (A Graphic Novel) (Norma and Belly #2) By Mika Song Cover Image

Apple of My Pie: (A Graphic Novel) (Norma and Belly #2) (Hardcover)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of Feb 29 5:24pm
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
1 on hand, as of Feb 29 6:19pm
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
2 on hand, as of Feb 29 5:36pm

Join troublemaking squirrels Norma and Belly on more delicious adventures in the sequel to the Eisner-nominated graphic novel Donut Feed the Squirrels, the perfect next-read for fans of Narwhal & Jelly!

When local park fixture (and spy-master) Pops gets squirrel-napped, it's up to Norma, Belly, and their friend little B to save him! This time, their adventure takes them out of the park--and into the uncharted territory of . . . the local apple orchard.

Where can Pops be? Will this adventure end in tragedy . . . or in apple pie? Or both? With these best friends on the case, you never know what's coming next--but you can be sure there will be friends and delicious foods along the way.
 
 
"I'm nuts for these sweet and silly squirrels." -- Ben Clanton, author of Narwhal and Jelly
Mika Song is a children's writer/illustrator who makes stories about sweetly funny outsiders. She grew up in Manila, Philippines, and Honolulu, Hawaii, before moving to New York to study at the Pratt Institute. She studied animation and worked as an animator before getting into children's books. In 2015, she received the Portfolio Award at the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Winter Conference in NYC. She received a Schneider Honor for her picture book A Friend for Henry. She makes her graphic novel debut with the Norma & Bellyseries. @mikasongdraws
Product Details ISBN: 9781984895851
ISBN-10: 1984895850
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: June 8th, 2021
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Norma and Belly
"Fans of these sweet squirrels will devour this highly a-peel-ing volume.” —Kirkus, starred review